Happy 21st Birthday, Wanyee!

June 13, 2009

I have to go to work tomorrow so in all logical sense, I should not be online at 2am in the morning. But I just got back from Cherlyn’s 21st and have to wait for my hair to dry. Hahaha! *excuses* Fine, I am supposed to update my mystery shopper report but I got sidetracked. Oopsy daisy~

Presenting a long overdue birthday celebration of one of my favourite girls! :)

Suting, Jiajin and Khangjing came by my place to deposit their barang first and we were “delayed” in meeting Kelly and Serene at Bedok which made us late for the birthday girl at Buona Vista. Paiseh!!!

Photobucket

While waiting for the bus to take us to Holland Village!!

Hmm, I really need to find out how to resize photos if not this blog is going to take a long time to load… Serene, HELP!!! Chey, so chicken feet!

Photobucket

Anyway, dinner was Crystal Jade’s Steamboat buffet where we tried the ultra spicy mala soup and the conventional pork ribs soup. It was a pity the restaurant was fully booked and we had to sit on seperate tables. :(

Photobucket

Eating, eating, eating!!!

Photobucket

We got a little carried away with the Xiao Long Bao orders and ended up with a Xiao Long Bao tower which we struggled to finish. Gee~

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

As usual, when we all got a little full, the cam-whoring begins. :D

wanyee's 21st

Thank You Wanyee for the treat! 

P/S (I was happily posing with the jelly that I didn’t notice that more than half of it had slid down! Bad photographer! Hahaha!) 

Photobucket

Even more peekturesssssss! Heh heh!

Photobucket
Photobucket

The theme for the night was headbands with the exception of Serene. LOL.

Photobucket

After dinner, we adjourned to my place (which was meant to be a surprise but was leaked out by Kelly dear). But its alright because we were stuck in the debate of whether to blindfold the birthday girl on the MRT or on the bus. Both of which would earn us a fair share of stares.

The ride back was eventful since we went to the wrong bus stop for the bus back to Buona Vista. We then managed the find back the right bus stop but took a bus to Clementi instead! We then watched our last train pass us by when we reached the station. Talk about suay!! In the end, it was the trustly old taxi that took us back to home-sweet-home.

Photobucket

We reached!!! And immediately all huddled into my bedroom for the aircon.

Photobucket

Then came our last surprise of the night. Huiyan popped by with a cake after her work looking, hmmm, different. :P

Photobucket

SURPRISE!!!

Photobucket

We went outside so as not to disturb my sleeping family members. Suting’s battery operated fan became my life saver! Hot damn hot!

Photobucket

What is Ann Jia Jin up to????

Photobucket

Unveiling of the presents! Yay yay yay!

Photobucket

It was a night full of girly chat and tons of laughter!

Photobucket

Which of course would not be possible without the marvellous company! Though I all along thought I was that slightly bit taller and on par with the rest?!?

Photobucket

WE LOVE YOU, WANYEE!

Photobucket

Photobucket

HAPPY ADULTHOOD DEARIE!!! I hope you enjoyed your day! :)

They slept over till the next day which was my party!!!! But more about that in the next post. Good night now!

Leave a Reply

