June Babies!

June 21, 2009

Sorry for the long hiatus… I blame Edward Cullen in Breaking Dawn for my escape from reality. :P

Going back to the 12th of June, 2 close friends of mine grew older!! Wanted to not work that Friday but because Tiffany (and it was her birthday too) was working, I went for the afternoon part and left early for Cherlyn’s Beach themed party at Costa Sands Sentosa. :)

Photobucket

 Met up with Jia Jin and Ronald at VivoCity where I bought a cute pink toothbrush at the last minute because I wanted to stayover. We then proceeded to take the monorail!!!!!! My first time since it was revamped early this year.

Photobucket

It wasn’t long before we reached the Beach Station and boarded an open-air tram or “carry pig truck” (courtesy of Ronald) towards Siloso Beach. :)

Photobucket

Building of one of the two Integrated Resorts and the semi-completed Universal Studios. Yayness~

Photobucket

Before long, we arrived at the Kampong Huts! Nice concept though I didn’t like the idea of a communal toilet. But its company that matters and I had the most fabulous company I could ask for. :D

Photobucket

Jia Jin and me just like back in secondary school where we sat beside each other in class.

Photobucket

Love the lightsticks the birthday girl’s boyfriend, Adrian koped from the SAF. Hahaha!

Photobucket

Ehh, I wasn’t here when Ting did this. I would have stopped her otherwise. :P

Photobucket

Conductor, dancer, mental patient?????

Photobucket

Adrian having the most credit for the successful party was rewarded with a 21-second long kiss! One second for every year of her “noisy” existence. Hehe. :P

Photobucket

Nice nice cake with alot of strawberries!!! Strawberry satay anyone?

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Without warning, BANG!!! I swear innocence though! Lalala~

Photobucket

Adrian gave me 2 whole boxes of strawberries (he even cut away all the leaves!!) because people started eating the strawberries on the cake and I didn’t have much left. LOL!

Photobucket

Barbeque!

Photobucket

Photo-taking with all the boyssss…. Look how happy she is? Hahah!

Photobucket

Since 2003 till the present.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I remember a really long time ago, Cher once said: “There is no such thing as an ugly woman. Only a lazy woman.” Looking good sure takes alot of effort! In fact, her own mother could not recognise her with make-up on. But I don’t know if Auntie was faking it lah.. :P

Photobucket

However, after all the singing and games, I was really tired (must be due to long hours at work) and I wasn’t so keen on public bathing so I went home. Sigh, poor pink toothbrush didn’t get to be used. Haha. Thankfully Jia Jin’s parents came all the way from Bedok to Habourfront to send us home as there were no more trains. THANK YOU UNCLE, AUNTIE!

Photobucket

HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY DEARIE!!! For years you have blessed me with much conversation, laughter and cheerful pick-me-ups. Life would never be the same without you and I hope that time and boyfriends will never, ever change this fact. Love ya girl!

******

Photobucket

Another very important friend to me gained maturity! :) Fifi noob, I spent ages on your gift okay!!!! Better appreciate hor? Teehee~!

Photobucket

Love you too girl… Catch up soon.

Leave a Reply

