Day 1 in UQ

July 27, 2009

Today is the start of school… Silly me forgot my timetable and thought I had no classes. So I woke at my own leisurely time and made a pizza. HOHO! Then I decided to go colour my timetable in pretty highlighter ink and lo and behold, I have a lecture! So brilliant of me hur?

Rushed out and got lost (expectedly) without my notes and pencil case, nonetheless. Sigh, what a bad start. :(

The house internet is still not up but the apartment is starting to look rather homely and my room feeling comfortable to me after making some changes to the layout of the furniture. But everyone wants pictures and since I don’t have my camera with me now in the Bioscience Library, this is one shot from Hanhui’s camera the day Michael drove us up to Mount Coo-tha to watch the sunset. :)

Mount Coo-tha

And of all days, I forgot my jacket. -_-”

P/S (the little boy’s name is Joshua. I think he is the cutest boy I have met in my time here thus far. :P)

5 Responses to “Day 1 in UQ”

  1. Kent Says:

    HELLO! Long time no see~ Hope you are doing well! :)

    • joyholic Says:

      haha.. someone shld be very very happy now ba.. :P i’m doing well only the nights r really boring w/o internet and the teevee only has 6 channels. mega zzz!

      • Kent Says:

        OMG how come no internet line sia? so how do you blog?

      • joyholic Says:

        blog in sch during breaks or what lor.. thats why i update so slow ma. haha! no internet line for more than 1 mth le.. i shld get some prize. butbutbut it shld be up by this wk! *anticipating*

        how is everyone back home??

  2. xue Says:

    hahaha i told the gang it takes abt 2 wks to fix up the internet.. they like ar? ahahaha can’t believe its super duper slow.. hahaha
    and my fren is using dial up now in aussie wif his msn nick ‘ back to dial up again haiz’ hahaha

Leave a Reply

