RANDOM GUY SAYS, “KONNICHIWA”!

August 6, 2009

Hohoho! When I got back from grocery shopping this evening, we realised the broadband is up! At long last! Neither of us could conceal our glee and we even sat on the floor surrounding the router in our own little internet worlds as if the connection would get broken when we moved our lappies. :P

I missed you, my precious internet explorer button. Heh heh heh!

Webcam on MSN tonight was brilliant. Enough said. :D

************

Finally gotten around to stealing photos off Jessica’s facebook. Love my own internet. Lalala~

Photobucket

First up, Jessica, Thiam Hee and me went shopping for Cheeleng’s farewell present.

Photobucket

Love love matcha ice-cream!!!!!! ^^

Photobucket
Photobucket

What was supposed to be accompanying Jessica to buy a bag ended up being me massive splurging. Zzzz! Then we went wild taking photos with branded brands because we were too broke to buy more. Sigh… I miss going crazy like that. :(

Totally randomly, just when we were looking for strangers to help us with photo-taking, I met long lost Edwin Sia!!!!

Photobucket

Recall the cute Heineken advert (CLICK HERE)??

Photobucket

Finally, D-day!

Photobucket

:( :( :( :( :( :(

Photobucket

This is a week late but HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESSICA DEAR! :)

************

Photobucket

Leavingggggggg on a jetplane…..

************

Photobucket

Was met at the airport by the University’s airport reception. Met a new friend, Kelly, who studies tourism. It’s something about being Singaporeans in a foreign land that makes us all more helpful towards one another. :)

Photobucket

After a very very touching farewell, I didn’t have any appetite to eat dinner and breakfast on the plane. So my first meal upon touchdown was a good 10 hours later.

Photobucket

After filling our tummies, we headed to my new school to settle admin matters and I got my very own ID card. Apparently, it shows I am going to graduate sooner than Xueqin – when I haven’t even started and she has already finished. Hmm…

Photobucket

House-hunting was a torture (with many hills to climb) after a full day, Xueqin finally took pity on me and took me out for dinner. It was when I got my first shock of food prices!!! $13.80 for noodle soup at an ordinary cafeteria! *faints*

Photobucket

Over the next day, I ate more of what international students eat… Korean steamboat and alot of bread.

Photobucket

As promised, the dearie showed me where I can buy my milk tea! Pudding one at that! However, its a $4 cup of bubble tea. Daylight robbery!!!!! On a side note, strawberry water is lovely!

Photobucket

I was also shown around on the cheapest mode of transport available. At nearly $5, that sure is not cheap either. Thank goodness I can now buy concession…

Next up, Sydney!!!! After I Viwawa with the housemates…

2 Responses to “RANDOM GUY SAYS, “KONNICHIWA”!”

  1. wanyee Says:

    I wanna go Aussie, Joy!! Wait for me thr yeah? Haha..gosh..hope u r doing fine over thr! =))

    • joyholic Says:

      u really coming over??? haha.. if you are alone you can bunk at my place. i have a big bed. :D but if your doing some summer internship or what i will be back in sg though. keep me posted! :)

Leave a Reply

