Hey dude, I am bored…

September 10, 2009

Time really just flies… I have been here for 2 going to 3 months already. At the beginning, every day was spent counting down towards going home. However, unknowingly, I have come to regard this place as home. Which is good because daddy still keeps calling his Abu Dhabi pad, the apartment.

Me: Where are you now?
Daddy: I am at the apartment.
Me: You mean your home?
Daddy: Not exactly, its just the house I sleep in.
Me: -_-

Well, lucky for me I managed to settle in good and have fab housemates whom I only started to appreciate recently when friends relate stories of horror roomies. Haha!

Not that I don’t miss Singapore or don’t look forward to coming back. I DO REALLY! Katong Laksa, Changi Village Nasi Lemak, Bedok Chwee Kueh, Boon Tong Kee Chicken Rice, and the list goes on and on….. :P alot of things happened recently to an extent I felt like I was on a roller coaster ride. But I think I handled my emotions better than usual which leaves me quite proud of myself. Hehe.

A friend’s friend told him to tell me,
“If a guy loves you, nothing can keep him away. If he doesn’t, nothing can make him stay.”

And I think I am biased. Somehow, I am waaay more receptive towards relationship advice given by men.

Anyway, if you want me, you know how to find me. If you don’t, I am not going to keep running behind you anymore. That is the promise I made to myself before I came here and this is the promise I am going to see through. But still, we can be fantastic friends. Ladeebeeboop!

Photobucket

Ehhh, because I haven’t edited any photos related to my school and lovely room, this is a shot of Jean and me resting on the open grass during break. :)

Counting down to Saturday! :D

6 Responses to “Hey dude, I am bored…”

  1. ting Says:

    Love the greenery! Breathing all that fresh air ehs? I also want!

  2. ting Says:

    btw girl, i read meng’s blog in detail le. I’m so sorrie. maybe she just plain forgot. but it could also be that she wants to address the tension and quarrels which you are not caught up in? hence the leaving out of your mention? dun be upset!
    *sayang sayang*

  3. loti Says:

    hey ger, nice photo. so green. i will visit the sch in dec too =)

    • joyholic Says:

      hahaha! so cool! i haven’t really tour the sch coz i dont hv much breaks. but it looks like harry potter so wld be awesome! :)

Leave a Reply

