Before school really started…..

September 14, 2009

Lots of photos again… Trying to clear all the backlog by end of this week as the Sept break is coming up and the plan is to head down to Gold Coast, visit the themeparks and shop, BACKPACKER style! :D so I forsee many new photos so best to get these done snap!

Having so much fun down under! :)

Photobucket

Not really a huge fan of singing but decided to give it a go just to look-see-look-see. Discovered Alvin is a not bad singer! Haha, Ting found you a new singing kaki! :P

Photobucket

Paid $18 each for these…..

Photobucket

On the weekend before school started, I went off to enjoy a day in the sun with Cheeleng, Alvin, Yeevoon and Eeling! :)

Photobucket

Enjoying the sands of Surfer’s Paradise!

Photobucket

I fell into the water and got my jeans soaked.

Photobucket

As the weather was pretty sunny, we had ice-cream and treated ourselves to a marvellous view from QDECK Observatory Tower! :) we went alllll the way up to the 77th floor!

Photobucket

360 degrees unrivalled view of Brisbane!!! Heard sunset here is awesome…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Skyscrapers line the beach as waves crash onto the shore… Breathtakingly pretty!!

Photobucket

Childhood favourite!!! Put in a $2 coin, chose the engraved design of your choice, turn the loopy-loop and out pops a souvenier copper coin!!!!! :D saw some cheena tourist trying to cheat the machine into accepting China renminbi. Sighhhhh, come on Chinese, have some pride man! :(

Photobucket

Haunted mansionnnnnnnnnn…. Me scared scared. :(

Photobucket

Some sort of Singaporean welcome bbq… Since coming here, I have eaten alot of beef. According to my religion, its not really allowed but even when I buy PORK sausages, the meat taste like beef so I grabbed the packet and studied the ingredient list only to see them merely state “meat”. Like duh?! -_-

Photobucket

On one of the school nights, Alvin got us free tickets and bad bad us went clubbing. I expected people taking drugs in the toilet, etc, but it wasn’t all that “extreme”… Anyhow, I tried this shot called “151” and almost immediately I feel down. Paiseh to the max!!!!

I would say I was tipsy. Not drunk but just high. I couldn’t stand but was fully aware of my surroundings. But the darn bouncer didn’t believe me. Zzzz.. Claiming I pose a danger to myself (despite all my friend’s pleas and promises to take care of me), he evicted me from the club at 3am on a cold winter night without my jacket. :(

Alvin and Jason were really worried, plying me with bottled water and lollipops outside. About an hour later, I could stand so with the girls hoisting my either side, we sneaked back in and partied till dawn. Lalala~

Leave a Reply

