Gold Coast Australia, Day 1 and 2 (:

October 19, 2009

I really should be following my pretty study plan now. So I shall keep this short (minus the Movie World bits), go cook my Kimchi noodles and get back to my accounts.

On the official start of the school holidays, we hit the club. Same club as the last time – I really need to explore more. :(

Photobucket

It was a Halloween themed party so we got cutesy headbands just for laughs.

Photobucket

We were too caught up in dolling up ourselves that we missed the last bus into Valley and had to cab down with me sitting on the floor so the taxi uncle will not get fined for going over the passenger limit.

Rushed back after a night of very cramped up dancing to complete the horrid Stats quiz, packing an overnight bag and start our 3D2N getaway to Gold Coast! :D

Photobucket

First stop was Dreamworld!!! We met up with Wanqiu, Alvin’s friend from Singapore and challenged ourselves to some scary drops and spins.

Photobucket

In the cowboy section of the themepark… We took tons of photos and rode a water ride here.

Photobucket

Convict Joy. Haha.

Photobucket

Some wacky photos to pass time… This park is really smaller than I remember it to be when I was a kid. Maybe when I had shorter legs, it took a longer and harder time to completely cover the park?

Photobucket

I hate drops!!!!!!! But I took both of them because housemate Alvin kept nagging “you paid $67  to come here blahblahblah..”

Photobucket

Me afraid, me afraid! Lucky it was over when I opened my eyes. LOL!

Photobucket

Kiddy land with all its bright colours and happy music~

Photobucket

Lucky we had lunch only after all the stomach-lurching loops and turns.

Photobucket

Churros, Spongebob and playgrounds is lurveeee!

Photobucket

Australia’s most famous animal!!

“No objects to be thrown into crocodile swamp. You will be asked to retrieve them.”

HAHAHAHAHA! Reminds me of the sign I saw at the train station (but was too sleepy to take a photo of) – “Fine $500: for going into the tracks. So don’t say you don’t know.” Like OMG hilarious lah.

Photobucket

All roaming free! :) :) :)

On day 2 of our trip, we hung around Surfer’s Paradise because our backpacker motel, Islander, was right smack in the middle of the action. But having breathed and lived in a small room with 4 others all stacked up in double-decker beds (that made me break out in rashes), this is the first and last time I will budget so little for lodging. -_-

Holidays are meant to be a decent level of luxury. Totally.

Photobucket

What is going down to the Gold Coast without seeing the ‘coast’ yeah?

Photobucket

We didn’t play in the water unlike the last time and were all eager to head back to firm ground and a bout of shopping.

Photobucket

Tried some famous bubble tea in a very cheena looking teahouse and was spoken to in Korean. Should we be flattered? Hahaha.

Photobucket

Lunch was at the value for money Sushi Train eatery we had the last time we visited Surfers. Japanese food still ranks pretty high in my favourite list especially more now that I rarely have it. :(

Photobucket

Met up with some clubbing friends who happened to be fishing nearby for a splurged 8-course dinner.

Photobucket

Whole chicken, fish, prawns, seafood….. Though the standard wasn’t high, it was one of the best meals I have had since coming here.

Photobucket

The Royal Copenhaagen in Surfers have a waaay larger flavour selection compared to the city. I couldn’t decide so I indulged in a 3 scoop mountain. :P every Wednesday and Saturday, a night market featuring homemade stuff would sprout out by the side of the road. It was a blast!

This rounds up 2 days of our trip with the most exciting day, still to come….

8 days to birthday.
40 days to “hello Singapore”.
I am in great anticipation. :D

Leave a Reply

