HOME-SWEET-HOME!!!

November 25, 2009

Hello Singapore!! :)

I have been home for slightly more than 2 days and so far it has been all about FOOOD!!! Lol. From the moment I felt the plane wheels hit the gravel and the pilot’s voice saying “to all Singapore residents, a warm welcome home”, I kept smiling…

All the way to the duty free shop, to the luggage carousel, to the waiting family who came with a very cheerful surprise. :D

:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)
:)

Photobucket
Photobucket

A balloon bouquet!!!!! I was supposed to have another Winnie the Pooh big-ass flying toy but it got punctured somewhere between the shop and home. :(

But still, it was so hugely colourful and eye-catching I couldn’t miss my lovely family. Heh heh!!

This just shows however much I have grown and matured overseas, I am still everyone’s little girl back home. :P and my irritating baby brother is now 2 heads taller than me… A fact he likes to rub in my face alot.

I am now the shortest and have to sit in the dreaded middle seat of the car. *sulks*

Btw, I took so long to come online because in my messy luggage, I only found my laptop wires today. :P to those who called and sent messages on the 23rd of November, you remembered!!!! I so superly love you. Hehehe! I have snatched my old number back from the pesky little brother so date me soon girls!! :)

4 Responses to “HOME-SWEET-HOME!!!”

  1. quirkz Says:

    isnt tt a wonderful feeling.. Home with ur family n food.

    Very proud of u being independent overseas.. Have loads of fun n cherish e time u share with ur loved ones.

    Adore those balloons..!! Love it!

    • joyholic Says:

      YESSS!! I appreciate hot, sweaty, filled with ppl Singapore more now! Hehehe. But mine was only like 5mth away, I am sure when you came back last mth, it must have been waaaay more wonderful. :) Absence makes the heart grow fonder ya? and the balloons…. Hahaha.. In front my friends, my mama sure made me look like a kid. :P

  2. xue Says:

    hahaha we learn to appreciate our family when we are back! sometimes i still complain but i really dun wan to be back.. ENJOY the 3 months KKKK hehehe :D

    • joyholic Says:

      yups i will make full use of this time de! :) :) meeting u tmr!!! cant wait to see if ur weight gain is really so kua zhang or just ur exaggeration? lol!!

Leave a Reply

