Just to clear the cobwebs…

December 1, 2009

Terminal 3 christmas theme

I have been back for a week!! Kinda went crazy because the food is so good and so cheap. Wasn’t really fascinated by the cheap buys at Bugis though. I think I am past the mass-produced $10 look already. :P

Bubble tea here is still $1 much to my delight and the train isn’t as packed as people make it out to be. I actually managed to get seats every single time so far. Shopping centres have changed a little with more food outlets I noticed. And friends have been very very sweet and eager to catch up. With the exception of some which is making me quite upset.

Will be going away to Kuala Lumpur tomorrow till Saturday for Elaine’s birthday celebration. I haven’t packed my bag yet and the internet is being uncooperative. Bah!

I am sleepy and I am feeling quite lonely. :(

6 Responses to “Just to clear the cobwebs…”

  1. xue Says:

    why lonely?

    • joyholic Says:

      mayb i think too much but i think someone has gotten used to my absence then like not so eager to meet me. :( :( :(

  2. Kent Says:

    Welcome back Joy!

    Been really busy recently with assignments and exams. Catch up soon!

    Regards
    Kent

  3. xue Says:

    hahaha ya together in our dreams.. iam sleeping at home at 12 plus dreaming of chicken wings which i haven eat for days! :(
    anyway dun sad la.. i very much wan to meet up wif u 2 leh wanted to hear the interesting stories :)

    • joyholic Says:

      lol.. must eat chicken wings regularly one meh? i bet u miss the vietnamese food at hawken!!!! chilli salt chicken wings! *yum* :P miss us then we shld meet up soon! set a date and time and i am all urs! :)

Leave a Reply

