Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way…

December 25, 2009

Today is christmas day!!! But there were no presents in my stocking when I got up this morning… I did hang a big christmas sock at the bottom of my bed but I suppose I went to bed too late last night and Santa couldn’t risk sneaking in and being seen by me. *whines*

Anyway, I have skipped a whole lot of events and went straight to sort the pictures for my christmas activities because I am in such a jolly mood. Hohoho, Merry Christmas~!

Photobucket

The first celebration I had was a week before christmas week and it was among some of my bestest friends in Cher’s new condo!

Photobucket
Photobucket

My dearies!!!! :) :) :)

Photobucket

We were each allowed to bring a partner so Zesty Boy came along. :D

Photobucket

Arghhh, so fat so fat!!! :X

Photobucket

Teehee~ I think the doggy is the cutest… Sundae was running around tormenting me so much (by trying to lick my toes) until she got so worn out and plopped on the arm rest. Noob dog. LOL.

Photobucket

We had to work for our food.. :P

Photobucket

Melon wrapped in honey-baked ham, smoked salmon crackers topped with cubed cheese… Easy to make and oh-so-classy! ^^

Photobucket

Zest and I were melting the chocolate fondue with Adrian helping “speed up the process” with his supersonic heat-transmitting eyes. Hahaha.

Photobucket

Wahhhhh all the food!!!! *stomach makes noise*

Photobucket

I didn’t allow him to eat until Yilynn’s boyfriend, Julian turned up. So he was sulky… :P

Photobucket

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Photobucket

Because the chocolate fondue was so far away from me, I had to get help from a very unglam friend of mine. Wakakaka!

Photobucket

Party favours~

Photobucket

After filling our tummies, we gathered around the living room to watch Zombieland… Its sort of a gory comedy. Watched it once in the theaters before but the scenes still managed to digust me. Very er xin lor..

Photobucket

Then came the gift exhange moment!! Lucky draw style!

Photobucket

I drew no. 4 which was Cher’s gift, a cap! Meng says I should change my girly style to the hip-hop type. Haha..

Photobucket

The host was so thoughtful to provide Ice Wine for us to cheers to a sweet and memorable 2009.

Photobucket

Best friends forever!!!!!! At last we have a decent group photo with FULL ATTENDANCE! :)

Photobucket

With everyone else…. Squashed by my favourite people sure makes my day! :)

Photobucket

24th of December, christmas eve.

Had lunch with Zest at Sushi Tei before running around my errands getting all the last minute party necessities and he was the “queue man” while I browsed the supermarket. Me no like to waittt. :P

After chores is ice-cream time! The sundae we created didn’t look so good but its all my favourite flavours (orange chocolate, strawberry cheesecake and melon topped with caramel sauce) so it tasted good. :)

Photobucket

I used candy to bribe him for his time. Hehehe!

Photobucket

Went home and got busy cooking.. I was head chef of the day!

Photobucket

My very tall little brother get bullied into becoming waiter for the day…

Photobucket

My grandparents, cousins and mother sharing the christmas spirit. :)

Photobucket

While waiting for the oven to *ding*, we took photos!!!!

Photobucket

Yummy yummy foooood!

Photobucket

Angelica even tried her hand out at making macaroons from scratch. It was nice, not too sweet like those from Bakerzin.

Photobucket

Aunty Clara ordered Haagen Daz dessert cakes for our dessert. Must have cost her a bomb!

Photobucket

I heart ice-cream especially when it comes looking pretty.

Photobucket

The kids all eagerly ‘chopping’ their favourite flavour.

Photobucket

Celebrated Trixie’s 20th birthday in advance with a cake from Fairmont Hotel. Adore the cute cute christmas trees but mama got into quite a fix as the cityhall area was all crowded and she couldn’t park the car and had to park all the way to Esplanade and walk back.

Photobucket

The raspberry cake came in a lovely shiny box too!

Photobucket

Someone is turning a year older!!! :)

Photobucket

My presents for this year did not come under the tree… Because the mother didn’t allow me to build it (“you will keep procrastinating and by the time you get it done, its chinese new year”) wahhh!

Photobucket

I got them presents!!! But they didn’t get me. :( even bought Trixie a moleskine weekly diary lor!!!! Because she kept eyeing mine after mama bought me one. :P but I got hers online thanks to the favourable USD exchange rate and she is thinking I paid the jacked-up Singapore prices for it. I am clever! :)

Photobucket

Last but not least, MERRY CHRISTMAS DARLINGS!!!!!

The first time in recent years I did not get to see a white christmas. Been to Korea and Japan back-to-back the past few christmases just to see snow. So I am suffering the withdrawal symptoms quite alot (mama must be too since the house is practically aircon the whole day).

Time to prepare my steamboat dinner. What a quiet but homely christmas this has been. Much Loves!! :)

One Response to “Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way…”


  1. […] came the highlight for my christmas month!!!! The Black and Red Party hosted at Cherlyn’s place the week before […]

Leave a Reply

