2010 with a big bang!

January 3, 2010

Eeek, late by a day! Hahaha… HAPPY 2010 PEOPLE!!!

2009 wasn’t a good year generally for most with the economic crisis repercussions and the many relationships I see breakdown. Its quite scary when you look back at how down and out some of us must have been feeling in the past year. But its time to throw away 2009’s sorrows because, the new year is here!!! Cheers to good fortunes and happiness to us all! :)

I don’t know how some of you ushered in the new year but I had an awesome time. :D :D :D

Photobucket

It started with Meng Meng’s surprise birthday lunch at Miss Clarity Cafe.

Photobucket

With the usual clique… Loves~

Photobucket
Photobucket

I totally love going out with them as they are all so camera-snappy which means I appear in alot of shots as I don’t have to worry about taking photos. LOL!

Photobucket

After lunch, I met up with my favourite boy for arcade games!!! Played this really cool racing game where you and partner have to take turns and somehow, I managed to drift! ^^

Photobucket

We also played our all-time-favourite! Kiap-kiap machines!!!! :) I have amassed 7 plushies over the past year and I intend to continue growing my collection much to my mother’s and maid’s dismay.. Heh.

We won 2 toys that day… Pretty big ones too.

Photobucket

To further please me, he bought me ice-cream from Marble Slab! Chocolate Swiss with sunflower seeds was a good combi. Me is ice-cream lover… Ahahaha!

Starting to get hungry, we headed down to Esplanade for dinner and fireworks countdown.

Saw a very interesting display in the underground passage. Teddy bears in various positions made out of Enid Blyton storybook pages!
*cue: fond childhood memories*

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Close-up shot of a tiny bear so intricately crafted from paper…

Photobucket

A big paper bear!!! Looks totally huggable…

Photobucket

Awwwwwwwwww…………… So cute cute cute!

Photobucket

I am on display too!! :P

Photobucket

Finally, we arrived at Jang Shou Korean BBQ where Zest was smart enough to make reservations as walk-in guests to any restaurant along the Esplanade waterfront had an average waiting time of 1 whole hour! Phew~

I was very worried when we entered because his colleagues visited the day before and chalked up a bill of over $1k. :(

Photobucket

The service was perfect though.. Very personalised, very fast and very subservient. Hahahaha.. I am queen of the day! :P

They promptly refilled our side dishes and changed the burnt grill without even being told.

Photobucket

We didn’t order much.. Just two servings of meat (beef and pork ribs) which didn’t even add up to 500 grams but costs close to $100!

Photobucket

Many many refillable side dishes though.. Kimchi is love! :)

Photobucket

*sizzles* The meat was so tender and juicy, I dare say this ranks as the best barbecue I ever had!

Photobucket

Wrap it with a piece of crisp lettuce (I don’t even like vegetables) for a very refreshing twist!

Best dinner I had in a while… Thank you for the treat dear! :)

Photobucket

Then came the back-side torturing time… Sitting on the hard concrete steps for 4 whole hours waiting for the fireworks. We didn’t even bring any games or cards to past time. Grrr…

Photobucket

So we cam-whored…….. 0.0

Photobucket

And cam-whored somemore and somemore and somemore!

At midnight, the crowd surged forward for the first-ever fireworks accompanied by music! A whole 8 minutes long to welcome 2010 with a big bang. There are no photos because I was too pre-occupied with feasting my eyes on the colourful sight.

Photobucket

Everyone got high after that.. Its cool to see our blue-collared workers put on their best clothes and party like rockstars when us, Singaporeans just play our stupid PSPs and come to the city dressed in shorts and slippers. Zzzz.

Photobucket

So adore the pink floor so I had to take some shots although Zest thinks the pink glow and my white swishy dress makes me look scary… BOOO! BE AFRAID OF MEEEE! Hahaha….

That rounds up my good bye to 2009 and hello to 2010!

Adieu~

Leave a Reply

