Catch-up with friends!!!

January 12, 2010

Quite a long while back, I had a fascination with domestic abilities. Like how totally unedible food when put together actually tastes good! So I prepared lunchboxes (shopping for cutesy bento cutters in Daiso is mad love) and baking!! I find it really queer that my house practically stocks ALL the baking ingredients I could ask for!

Photobucket

As far-fetched as almond (both chopped and powder form) and Maraschino cherries!

Photobucket

Even treacle (this really sweet sugar substance) and cookie sticks or something like that. Funny though, we ran out of eggs. Haha..

At night, after a busy busy day, I met up with my SPSE lovelies for supper at Bedok Block 85 market.

Photobucket

Bak Chor Mee, Otah, Fried Oyster, Satay, Pork Porridge and many many many more food to grow fat on!

Photobucket

Good food, fabulous company, the best combination!!!

Photobucket

Plus I brought my Treacle cake which they finished!!! Jessica even came all the way from Clementi just to give my cake face. Teehee~

Photobucket

Funny funny… Darren was in his army uniform when he ordered this btw. :P

Photobucket

A few days later, met up with Xueqin hun for dinner at Marina Square. Everywhere was crowded and the service staff was unimaginably rude! They were not even from China but Singaporeans and Filipinos!! Eventually we settled for Dian Xiao Er even though the queue was horrible because the China waitress was so nice!

After dinner, Cheeleng joined us and we went to a Hong Kong Cafe for cheap cheap drinks. The bill for 3 of us came up to only $4 and we stayed there for a loooooong time! Hehehe.

Photobucket

The goody bag Xueqin prepared for me.. There was even a photo collage with Hello Kitty stickers! :D

Then came the highlight for my christmas month!!!! The Black and Red Party hosted at Cherlyn’s place the week before christmas.

Photobucket

Preparation with the girls means hitting town. :) but I only helped once due to other commitments, sorry babes!

Photobucket

Dinner at Skinny Pizza was pricey but nice… The pizza was cracker-thin but managed to fill us up well. Good for diets actually. :)

Photobucket

Had some other side dishes like truffle oil fries and sweet potato wedges…

Photobucket

Plus dessert of piping hot Raspberry pie to share. ^^

Photobucket

The girlssss, Cher, Bee, Yilynn and Me!! :)

Photobucket

Nice touch to end off dinner..

Photobucket

As we were not done talking, we moved on to Coffee Club for after dinner tea and some soup.

Photobucket

Needless to say, the party was a big success! The food was good, the company awesome, the fun priceless!

Photobucket

I kept dropping food on the floor and picking it up fast enough before Cher’s greedy dog can gobble it up. She must have hated me!

Someone even came along with me when he usually shys away from such events. I think this makes up one of my most precious memories as all my favourite people were gathered together. Thank you, you willing to meet my girls really meant alot to me. Besides some of your friends say you look good in the photos so that must be some consolation for turning up overdressed in shirt and tie. :P

2 Responses to “Catch-up with friends!!!”

  1. zest Says:

    i look good in any photos, not just shirt and tie. oooops….. :P

Leave a Reply

