The lovebirds turn 21~

January 18, 2010

The last people to turn 21 in the year 2009! And to think they are in lurveee~ If I were them, I would probably hold a combined celebration (more $$$ can make bigger and grander ma!) haha… But then again, I guess they each want their own limelight.

First was Xinyu’s 21st held on the 12th of December!

Photobucket

Spacious Aranda County Club’s executive suite. A $700 chalet! *madness* although, the 2 bedrooms really look like a hotel!!! Jia Jin and I stayed over to help with the decorations and the birthday girl gave us the master bedroom to sleep in. :)

It was like a totally bimbo night!

First, Xinyu and her poly friend went to the movies leaving JJ and I behind to blow balloons (very tiring hor!) being full of initiative, we decided to hang the birthday banner outside the chalet door.

*BANG*
*blink blink*

JJ and I stared at each other for about 5 seconds before we realised we locked ourselves out of the chalet. Stupid auto-lock doors!!!! Handphone, wallet and most importantly, KEYSSSS, were all inside! FML.

Rushed to the reception at 10pm silently praying that they have 24 hour service like in hotels. Thankfully, there was and soon a housekeeper was on her way to let us in. On our way back giggling like idiots, we met the birthday girl’s boyfriend, Gao Zheng, needless to say, he laughed too.

Went back in and continued blowing balloons. For some reason, I decided to draw the curtains and I saw… A BUG! Eeek!! Argh! Eww!!

The whole hoo-haa and screaming brought the only guy into the room and reaching for the curtains, he realised it wasn’t a bug. It was a hole in the cloth. Damn! Obviously he laughed like shit at my expense. -_-”

Anyway, I believe in karma!

He then went to bathe and stupidly stupid managed to come out of the toilet without unlocking the door. Annnnd, yups! He locked the toilet in. Worse still, birthday girl and friend’s toothbrushes were inside. LOL! Lucky there were 2 toilets in the chalet and my toothbrush was in the other toilet. Hee~

We are such silly dum dum lah! :P

Photobucket

We got to choose our doorgifts before the party even begun!!! Yay for me! :)

Photobucket

Decorations on the day itself… I like sparkly things. :)

Photobucket

All the balloons are evidence of our hard work the night before… Pfft! Oh look, unlike the other chalets, this place has a huge plasma teevee – which we didn’t use at all. What a waste.

Photobucket

Playing with our reflections is no surprise.

Photobucket

Then the professional photographer came and set up his gear and because we were the only friends so far, we had his full attention! Woots~

Photobucket

Actually to me, there was no difference using a DSLR from my noobie idiot-proof camera but it felt glam at the moment…. This birthday girl princess is one lucky one. Salon blown hair and make-up too! I also wantttt.

Photobucket

After the photographs are taken, they are uploaded onto a computer for you to choose and print on the spot. Then you take a photo pen and draw on it before sticking it on the montage wall!

Photobucket

So cool! I’m famous! :D

Photobucket

Then came the usual guest book writing time where I drew a frog NOT an octopus. 0.0

Photobucket

Soon people started coming and the mood got quite high… It was busy too because JJ and I were tasked with the guestbook and the giving of doorgifts. What can I say? We are helpful friends! :P

Photobucket

Eating time!!!!! Though I missed many 21st parties while in Aussieland, I think this should by far be the most extravagant catering spread.

Photobucket

My upper secondary clique in full attendance!

Here comes the highlight….

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

I met a cute boy! Like really cute!

Click to see him! :)

Photobucket

So cute right? I bully him into taking photo because he couldn’t reach for the dessert and had to ask for my help. Wakakaka!

Photobucket

Then the cake came delivered. Mega love it can?! Favourite colours and two-tiered!!!! Pretty pretty like wedding cake.. Hehe.

Photobucket

Pop the poppers, someone is older!! ^^

Photobucket

From left: Gao Zheng, Xinyu, Me, Hazwani, Jia Jin, Maziah

Photobucket

Individual photos as we waited till midnight so she shld could unwrap her presents.

Photobucket

They took photo while I was in the toilet so I had to draw myself in. :( at least I drew myself skinny.

Went home in the wee hours of the morning… Thank you Liting’s daddy for sending me home! He actually still can remember where I stay although I have not met his daughter since graduation!! Wow!

The following week is the other half’s turn to turn 21!!!! Slowest friend of the year. LOL.

Met up with Mingfung earlier in the afternoon to get the present. Because I was super late and didn’t have any idea of what to get, we ended up walking aimlessly for hours before settling on Springfield shirts.

Photobucket

We then headed to his place where I had my first void deck party! New experience. Was great to see Mengzi! Or else, I would really have felt out-of-place. :)

Photobucket

Nice nice birthday cake from Rive Gauche where I liked it so much I bought it the next week for Darren’s birthday too. Lalala~

Photobucket

The Damaians who came down to celebrate with him.

************

HAPPY TWENTY-FIRST YOU TWO! MAY YOUR LOVE CHANG CHANG JIU JIU!!!

Leave a Reply

