101 Cooking for Dummies

March 20, 2010

Ever wondered why
its always takes the person who makes you cry,
to put the happy back in your smile?

This long-distance thing sucks balls.
I want to be home.

At least there is the maid to put food on the table and wash-up after I create a mess.

Photobucket

Was feeling sickly this afternoon and remembering what Geri said about small portions at night, I cooked myself porridge with beansprouts (that has turned yellow and soggy) and ketchup with garlic prawns. I had to eat the beansprouts because they looked positively icky and would probably rot in the next few days. The prawns too. Had to swallow 30 prawns when I wasn’t even in a seafood mood. :(

And ya, here down under, my meals are always queer… Anything edible I can find goes into the pot. Mama was pretty horrified at my beansprout porridge. Zest thinks ketchup prawns with anything other than white rice is weird too.

At least I am not succumbing to instant paradise as I did last semester!!! Argh, so stop commenting on my “anything goes” cooking techniques.

Photobucket

Having a headache doesn’t help when you are chopping garlic with a huge meat cleaver. We only have two knives – the butter knife and the gigantic chopper. Haha.

Accidents happen. Thank goodness for my nail or it would be my flesh and blood among the chopped garlic. Eek!

Photobucket

The nails I laboured on for an hour (my left hand is absolutely horrid at tiny details like this) before the tragedy happened.

Most of the time, I am a flower and butterfly type of girl. But the fruity nails I did for my sister over the Chinese New Year holidays got alot of “oh so cute” remarks. I want to be “oh so cute” too!!!! Bwahhh~

2 Responses to “101 Cooking for Dummies”

  1. xue Says:

    omg get a new knife gal!

Leave a Reply

