The Manors and me.

March 23, 2010

I really should be practising for tomorrow’s test but an issue has been bugging me since I saw the landlord this afternoon. Apparently since the day we moved in, our rent has been late! I found that very insulting because my housemates have put me responsible for all the rent payments and each and every time I paid by the due date itself.

She told me that it apparently takes 3 working days for the rent to be processed (what rubbish! Internet banking is immediate!) so if I submit after 4pm of the due date, the working day will start from the next day and if the next day happens to be the weekend, I would be nearly a week’s late by the time she gets the money.

So now our track record with her is like really bad which could affect our lease extension come July. The thought of moving have never ever crossed my mind. My room here has been everything I dreamed of since I was a kid.

L-shaped study desk, queen-sized bed, HUGEEEEEE wardrobe with mirrored doors and an attached bathroom. :) :) :)

I didn’t even pause for a moment when told my rent next semester would be A$230 per week. Bear in mind my internet, phoneline and electricity are all not included.

But because now, there is the possibility that she refuses us an extension, my mind wandered towards searching for a new home in the area. Then I saw that houses nearby (my very own suburb even) are only fetching rents of around A$150 including all utilities!!!

No wonder everytime someone asks where I stay and I reply with The Manors, the response is always widened eyes and “how rich”.. -_-

Is it time to move out?

2 Responses to “The Manors and me.”

  1. xue Says:

    Gal thanks for trying to call me yest :D
    decide if u wan to stay based on ur 1st thought that appear at ur mind?

    • Joy Says:

      i will want to stay coz i lazy to pack plus i coming back sg in july if wanna find house will be super mafan. :( but recently she like to pick on us so maybe we wanna stay she also dont let us stay. :(

Leave a Reply

