When all else fails, you just need a friend.

April 4, 2010

Hmm, exam studying is so not going according to plan! The subjects this semester is so so so dry! Argh. :( on my second cup of coffee and I still keep running over to play with Shi Qi. Recently, I have grown closer to her because housemate Leng’s suitor chased from Perth all the way to Brissy while her housemate, Hui Ping has a visiting mother.

We are poor neglected souls. :(

Anyway, today is not as bad as on April Fool’s Day. It was like one big joke really.. Just me alone against the world of lovers. World being my home – Elaine and Alvin, Cheeleng and Yimian. Although like Zest said, I should not be anti-social and go mingle since they very willingly entertain me, it just feels imposing!

And it hurt to be brushed away like some emo kid. Emotions got better of me and I made a silly decision that felt comforting then but is definitely far from wise. Darn it!

The next day the couples went out and I decided to pamper myself with lunch out. Little did I know ALL SHOPS CLOSE ON PUBLIC HOLIDAYSSSS! It being Good Friday, Toowong was a ghost town. It was crappy as I sent out SOS messages to everyone I knew.

Photobucket

Was rescued by Yee Voon and Shi Qi who later stayed over.

Photobucket

We had Korean dinner, watched buskers at South Bank and shopped at a night market.

Photobucket

Got lollies and pancakes for supper too! :)

All in all, the past few days have been more than a roller coaster ride and certain events keep replaying in my mind, hardly know if it is a good thing or not. Eeek!

Photobucket

Happy Easter folks!!! :)

I had a hot cross bun and a friend popped by just to pass me Easter bunnies stuffed with cute choco eggs. Loves! :) how was your mega long Easter weekend?

8 Responses to “When all else fails, you just need a friend.”

  1. xue Says:

    haha mayb u shld get some1 too then got 3 couples! :P

    • Joy Says:

      haha wanna get then will hv meh? u think drop down frm the sky ah! hahah. :P but it wld be nice i guess… :)

  2. mz Says:

    The easter bunny is cute! :)

    • Joy Says:

      haha cute right???? when my friend walk over to my house just to give this i was so shocked lah! haha.. sg dont hv this kinda festival de boohoohoo~~

  3. xue Says:

    hahaha tot u had the ah mo le! got pic as evidence k :P

  4. xue Says:

    woah now pple arrogant liao la can dump ah mo liao! wahahaha good job!!~~~

Leave a Reply

