Bring on the Steamboats!

May 12, 2010

Bahh! 3rd time typing this. All because the internet is shaky! Considering we have 150GB to abuse each month and to think we only have a pathetic single digit figure to tide 3 (or highly likely, 4 of us) through to next Wednesday just boils my blood.

Perhaps there is some good in getting all heated up in agitation. Its freazing cold here at night!!! Even the day times are getting chilly and the sun sets way earlier too. Is winter supposed to come THAT early?!

Last Monday was so horrid. The past 2 Mondays being public holidays, my body clock has been set to a noon wakey time. So when duty called for a 10am class and the weather did not cooperate, I found myself just snuggling even deeper into my blankets subconciously willing my maid to bring me a hot milo.

Oh wait, I don’t have a maid.

Anyway come July, we would have gotten a new domestic helper. I hope she is a good cook. Heh heh!

Back to the dreadful fact that it is so cold my toes hurt, I am uber craving Steamboats lahhhh! Argh, was supposed to go over to Yee Voon’s place earlier this week for it but my sudden Char Siew Rice urge overcame me and I went all the way down to Fortitude Valley’s Cybercity just to satisfy it. :D

Decided to blog some mighty outdated photos but have put them behind the cut in case you are not interested. :(

Shall keep this short and snappy because like I said, this is the 3rd time I am typing this. Rawhs!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Had our annual Chinese New Year gathering at Seng Wang’s place. Good food, good company, I really cannot ask for more. :)

Photobucket

This year, Gerald sponsored the Yusheng, complete with fat salmon slices. Lovelovelove!

Photobucket

All the ingredients were poured together as auspicious words were said. I am very superstitious about this type of “traditions” so I personally made sure nice stuff were said. Hehehe!

Photobucket

Higher the better!!!! Hahaha! The guys must have colour-coordinated their outfits lah!!!!! Gay gay one. :P

Photobucket
Photobucket

Then came the usual spill money time. I usually don’t cordone gambling but once a year, I let all my moral values go down the drain. Haha.. I remember winning a little but Thiam Hee was on a roll man! He won everyone else’s money!

Tsk tsk, use government money to gamble wor! Haha, he probably won like a quarter of his army paycheck in a night, lucky duck! Haha.

Photobucket

My lovelies, the highlight of my poly days. <3

Photobucket

Can’t wait for next year!!!!!!! :D

Photobucket

Sweet Seng Wang offered us a lift to the nearest MRT station and boy, did it remind me of the Friday nights we cramped 10 people into Gerald’s car as we headed out for makan after CCA talks. Those were the days!

Photobucket

Another steamboat gathering cum my farewell from my longest ever clique held at Serene’s pad. I reached earlier intending to help out but ended up only chit-chatting with the host. More heart-to-heart soon ya babe?

Photobucket
Photobucket

3 cheers to the spread, the fabulous conversations and the pretty girls!

Photobucket

Colour-coordinated dessert? Me love Jelly~

Photobucket
Photobucket

What is house visits without card games, coin gambling and alcohol?

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Got quite high that night and Zesty Boy came to pick me up… Is this a hint to drink more? :X

Gosh, just looking at photos really tempt me. My lastest food crave…..

Photobucket

Gosh, these are awesomesauce!

Of course the girlies who walked me home and then sat around for hours made these egg tarts even more enjoyable. Fyi, these were for 4 girls only. Oh my… Haha.

Shall hit the books now…. Investment and Portfolio Management is sadist. *groans*

Leave a comment