Renting Boo Boos

May 25, 2010

Last month, to please my landlord before the lease renewal, I was forced to bleach toilet tiles the day before my mid-semesters.

Tomorrow, I have an Econometrics paper, and I am forced yet again to vacuum the carpets today.

All because the landlord wants to sell the unit and is having a very last minute open house tomorrow and next week and the week after! Which means we cannot even be home at the stated hours, we have to clean like house elves and we have to keep all our valuables under lock and key.

It sucks to not live under my mother’s roof where a small tantrum gets me out of all these menial labour. :(

Leave a Reply

