I try not to be a girly girl. I try really hard not to.

July 9, 2010

I find it amusing that 22 big grown men seem to like chasing 1 ball around a soccer field for a whole 90 minutes. I find it even more amusing that millions of people worldwide sacrifice sleep to watch 22 big grown men chase 1 ball around a soccer field for a whole 90 minutes. But what I find most amusing is an octopus being called an “oracle”. Meet Paul, the psychic octopus.

World Cup Genius - Paul, The Octopus Pictures, Images and Photos

After its prediction came true (again!) my live feed on Facebook flooded with fans awed by its superior fortune-telling prowess, or haters (likely Germany supporters) who suddenly crave takoyaki.

But despite being all tickled how one ball can unite the world over, I found myself staying up for the Spain versus Germany match (but fell asleep barely 10 minutes into it – there wasn’t any goals! Just alot of running around). Maybe I will try to be interested again during the finals. Secretly, I am rooting for Netherlands, may the underdogs win!! :)

Now moving back to a topic I am more familiar and definitely way more excited about!

Photobucket

I am craving good food!! Who’s on for a date?

Diet can always start tomorrow.

2 Responses to “I try not to be a girly girl. I try really hard not to.”

  1. xue Says:

    haha joy dear give me 50 bucks i cook and cut for u? :P

Leave a Reply

