Home

July 24, 2010

Having mixed feelings as I leave for home tonight. Yeah, mummy says “are you ready to go home?” So if Brisbane is home, what is the place I have been living in for the past month?

To be honest, Singapore is starting to feel distant. I don’t know the fastest way to town anymore. I don’t know my neighbours. I don’t know what to do when I wake up. I don’t know the foreigner that just squeezed passed me on the train. I don’t know the fashion. What was once my world is changing too fast, too furious.

The people have been lovely of course.

But I am excited at going home. To where life was more meaningful then waking up and going shopping. To a friendly environment where people say “thank you” to everything and everyone. To a slower pace of living where waiting 45 minutes for a bus is the norm. To where I am free to do what I want, when I want it.

Even if it means having to do laundry and cook balanced meals. I feel like going home.

2 Responses to “Home”

  1. narikodesu Says:

    Have a safe flight~!
    Meet up when you get back please! <3

    • Joy Says:

      i just got back! hahaha… sneaked away for a holiday (but shh mummy doesnt know sch has started) :P i hv tues and wed off this sem. u?

Leave a Reply

