The one month mark.

August 17, 2010

Yes, it has been years. There were moments we were as constant, as happy, as predictable as a musical merry-go-round. Then there were the days we fought like volcanic eruptions. Granted, the merry-go-rounds and the eruptions alternated more frequently then I would have liked it to be. But here we are, 4 years down the road, content like one month old babies.

Because we ARE one month old. Officially that is. :)

Woke up to a loved up SMS and I really felt at peace with the whole world, despite the looming 3 papers I have awaiting me. I think, I just think, I could imagine myself waking up to this person’s “I love you” every morning. Hee…

Dear You,

I like it when we sit next to each other and your leg fits perfectly against mine
I like it when our feet bump and we don’t apologise.
I like this comfort.
I like this closeness.
I like you.

Love, Me.

Leave a Reply

