The day LKK conquered all of SG’s expressways…

August 25, 2010

About 2 months ago, I went on a date with my husband. It was an online joke turned serious. :P

Photobucket

When conversations with bestfriends turned from a daily affair, to once a week and finally, once in awhile. This fella, was ever ready to brighten up some of my most mundane days faraway in Aussieland.

Photobucket

So after months of virtual planning, off we went on what was voted, Best Chicken Rice in Singapore according to ieatishootipost.com: Tian Tian Chicken Rice.

It was a weekday lunch hour and parking along Joo Chiat Road was horrible. :( but its okay because good food is worth the troubles right? Sheesh, I left feeling cheated. This place was so overrated! The rice was fragrant and nice but the chicken, Boon Tong Kee does it better.

After lunch, we headed to town for shopping!!!

Photobucket

Husband-to-be got really excited at buying me my wedding ring. :)))

Photobucket

And then we saw our daughter’s name on a shop window so a picture HAD to be taken. (Btw, our son is called Nene. LOL.)

Photobucket

Then I got tired so we stopped for dessert of chocolate shaved ice at ION’s basement.

Photobucket

Dinner was at 313’s Marche with some of his Chingay friends.

Photobucket

After which, he drove us all to Dempsey Hill for my favourite Ben and Jerry’s. Yum yum~

That rounds up our once in 6 years date. :)

Photobucket

And thank you for being the one I turned to when my BGR got a little complicated. For the listening ear and the wake up calls, the encouragement and the ranting buddy. Yes, my relationship IS less complex then yours (stop living in denial!!) but friend, I am glad to have you back in my life. Please don’t MIA again this time. :P

4 Responses to “The day LKK conquered all of SG’s expressways…”

  1. KK Says:

    u said gan dong on my blog. im gonna say very gan dong X 10000000000000000

    LOL. thanks for the fun day =)

    • Joy Says:

      nono, the pleasure is all mine. :) lets do this again in december! and mayb in brisbane if you really do get around to holidaying here.. haha.

  2. KK Says:

    haha.. dun call me to drive in brisbane! =X

Leave a Reply

